top of page

The night happens to me

The night happens to me at the brightest mornings The night happens to me when It is already noon The night engulfs me whenever I mention the sun The night happens but despite all the nights that happen to me I still enjoy the smiles of stars I still share the moon its tales and music I still watch the ribbons of passing nations and a poet who rides in the wagon driven by three deers I still see all that in the silver light of the moon As two lovers watch the reflected graphics tape in a cinema of seventies. . As two lovers stare the night of the coffee that sparks with bubbles and stars Rain still is occurring the rhythm on the window edge The hearts is still occurring the rhythm in the body's cage Clock on the wall is still occurring the rhythm Then, the wind rolls the page .. The night could happen to me anytime For example ... when I ignite three candles ... Or when I carry my lantern The night happens as any champagne being opened .. Very quick ... The night happens to me Very calm .. very gently .. very smoothly Like a dark fire engulfs an old novel


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page